Hi everyone,

STN is running the following e-Seminars in April –

 

Title: Step-by-Step Multi-Database Sequence Searching with Post-Processing using STN Express

Abstract: This e-Seminar will illustrate how you can efficiently use the high-quality sequence content of classic STN to conduct a comprehensive and precise multi-database search. It will guide you through a multi-file sequence search on STN including post-processing: BLAST searching in DGENE, PCTGEN, USGENE, merging and organizing the results by family, plus a CAS REGISTRY BLAST search and retrieving the corresponding CAplus records, followed by post-processing the results. A peptide sequence will be used for the BLAST search in this session. This e-Seminar will be of interest to new and experienced STN searchers.

Date: April 27, 2017

3:00 pm Europe Standard Time (Berlin, GMT+02.00)

2:00 pm GMT Standard Time (London, GMT+01:00)

9:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)

8:00 am Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)

6:30 pm India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

 Date: April 27, 2017

8:00 pm Europe Standard Time (Berlin, GMT+02.00)

7:00 pm GMT Standard Time (London, GMT+01:00)

2:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)

1:00 pm Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)

11:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT- 08:00)

 

Title: Tips for Finding Inorganic Substance Information on STN

Abstract: Inorganic substances are used in many technologies, from flat screen displays and catalysts to contrast imaging. Learn tips and techniques for searching, including how substances are registered in CAS REGISTRY plus how to search for alloys and inorganic components, plus Element Terms in engineering databases.

Date: April 25, 2017

7:00 pm Europe Standard Time (Berlin, GMT+02.00)

6:00 pm GMT Standard Time (London, GMT+01:00)

1:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)

12:00 pm Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)

10:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT- 08:00)

 

To register for these events, please visit –

https://stnevents.webex.com/

 

Best regards,

Jim

Jim Brown

FIZ Karlsruhe, Inc.

Jim.brown@fiz-k.com

 

  • No labels