Hi everyone,

STN is running the following e-Seminar in November -

 

Title: In-depth Structure Searching in DWPIM on STNext – Best Practices

 

Abstract: This e-Seminar will discuss in-depth structure search strategies, including node types, and attributes for nodes and bonds. This session will also explain the relationship between the STN generic nodes and the Derwent superatoms. The unique Markush attributes for the Derwent superatoms will also be explained. The attribute pertaining to unlimited atom counts vs. limited atom counts will be discussed in detail.
The structure search examples will illustrate how to apply these attributes to the structures and demonstrate the effects of changing these various attributes. Additional structure drawing tips will be given, including how to create R-groups and how to incorporate variable points of attachment to a structure. This session is for intermediate-to-experienced Markush searchers, and for infrequent users that would like a refresher on structure searching.

 

Date: November 29, 2018

3:00 pm Europe Standard Time (Berlin, GMT+01.00)

2:00 pm GMT Standard Time (London, GMT)

9:00 am Eastern Standard Time (New York, GMT-05:00)

8:00 am Central Standard Time (Chicago, GMT-06:00)

6:30 pm India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

 

Date: November 29, 2018

7:00 pm Europe Standard Time (Berlin, GMT+01.00)

6:00 pm GMT Standard Time (London, GMT)

1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (New York, GMT-05:00)

12:00 pm Central Standard Time (Chicago, GMT-06:00)

10:00 am Pacific Standard Time (San Francisco, GMT-08:00)

10:30 pm India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

 

 

To register for these events, please visit –

https://stnevents.webex.com/

 

Best regards,

Jim

 

  • No labels